Long time no see


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Big Island » Kailua-Kona
December 3rd 2005
Published: December 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Bis Island, Hawaii


airport of Bis Islandairport of Bis Islandairport of Bis Island

No, it's not a joke!
Ok, Ok!

I have to admit, I was very lazy in the last time so I didn't do any new blogs. I hope you can forgive me for that. As a compensation I will put more pictures in it. Most of you people don't read my blogs anyway and just watch the pictures, or do you? :-)

Anyway I have to keep the timeline the way it should be. Therefore you get this time over a month old pictures.

First you will see my first trip to another island. And I have to tell you.... it was AWESOME!!! A nice young lady from Munich visited me, so I had a good reason to travel elsewhere. So we decided to go to Big Island. It's bigger than all the other islands together but not even one tenth of the population of Hawaii lives on it. My roommate and another German came with us so we had a party of four. We rented a car and stayed on this island for four days. Folks, I can tell you, I really loved the trip. The island is so different compared to Oahu, where I live normally. On the westside it's mostly
The teamThe teamThe team

from left: Verena, Matthias, Mariane
sunny and dry, on the eastside it's raining most of the time. Bis Island has one of the last permanent active volcanos, but no worry, most of the time it's just smoking. The rest will show the pictures....

Then something completely different and typically American..... Halloween on October 31. I didn't expect the people celebrating it like on the U.S. mainland, but they prooved me wrong. We had a lot of fun. We have seen the craziest costumes. And if you don't recognize me, I'm the Hawaiian P.I.M.P. Hippy....

see for yourself!

Hope you like it!
Have a good prechristmas time. I'll try to give you more stories soon....

Miss most of you (more or less:-) and hope to see all of you soon as well!

Bye. Kassra


Additional photos below
Photos: 61, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

our nice rental carour nice rental car
our nice rental car

a chevrolet... and believe it or not, it can really drive, even though it's an American car :-)
concentrating driverconcentrating driver
concentrating driver

...but sometimes sleepy as well...
Old church outsideOld church outside
Old church outside

...in the middle of nowhere
Old church insideOld church inside
Old church inside

...very nice
Old church insideOld church inside
Old church inside

...the view from the exit
Cemetery next to church 2Cemetery next to church 2
Cemetery next to church 2

don't you wanna die right now, when you see this???
Southest point of the U.S.A. 2Southest point of the U.S.A. 2
Southest point of the U.S.A. 2

the sun just disappeared
up in the northup in the north
up in the north

beautiful sightseeing there
still in the north...still in the north...
still in the north...

... but the other side of the edge
huge brown waterfallhuge brown waterfall
huge brown waterfall

that was already the eastside, so it was raining like I told you
me and Matthiasme and Matthias
me and Matthias

freaking wet(,but definitely not horny as you can see on my face;-)


13th December 2005

Amazing Kassra!!You are the coolest Afro-American/Irani guy I know ;-)

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb