4th at Stone Mountain


Advertisement
Published: July 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is how we spent independence day! We spent a hot a humid Fourth of July at Stome Mountain in GA. The sky was clear most of the day and then intense thunder storms rolled in. We put our ponchos on and watched the lazer show. I tried to take pictures of the show but they didn't come out well. The fireworks pictures came out ok...


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

View from the top of Stone MountainView from the top of Stone Mountain
View from the top of Stone Mountain

Here is Melissa at the top.
More from the topMore from the top
More from the top

That bright yellow thing she is holding are our ponchos. We wore them during the rain storm. I wanted to get a picure of us wearing them but it was raining to hard to get a shot...


6th November 2006

Thanks for the views
We used to live in Atlanta 15 years ago. We are taking a trip there soon with our children. I wanted to show them Stone Mountain and your pictures are nice. Thanks for posting them.
6th November 2006

Thanks!
My Stone Mountain pics are the least visited of my blogs so i am happy to hear that you enjoyed them. It is a great place to visit. I live in NY and have family near there and spent my summers there as a kid. I love going back! I hope your kids enjoy it!

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 22; qc: 94; dbt: 0.1126s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb