Are we ready


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Dunwoody
July 6th 2010
Published: July 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ever since Rich had the chance to travel to Beijing he had told me how beautiful it was. So about three months ago he told me he would be heading to China again in July and would like me to join him.....Well it took me all of two minutes to find my passport and start my planning!! Tours in place, shots taken, luggage packed we are on our way.

So tomorrow is the day. We leave out of Atlanta at 4pm and head directly to Beijing arriving 11:10 pm on Thursday evening. We will be in Beijing until July 19th and then head back to Singapore until the 26th. I have been craving chicken rice from Singapore since my last trip! I truly never thought I would be back and get to indulge in this gastronomical event again!!!

So those of you that have enjoyed following us as we discover new cultures, attempt new food, and enjoy amazing sites you are in for a treat. We will be touring the Great Wall, Forbidden City, Temple Of Heaven, Tienanmen Square and Ming Tombs to name a few. The highlight for me is going to be a private tour I have arranged to attend a cooking schools in China and Singapore.

Stay tuned it should be a great time.

Advertisement



6th July 2010

I'm Ready!
Can't wait to hear all about it! Irene
6th July 2010

Bon Voyage
Andrea, have a wonderful trip. I am looking forward to following your adventures and seeing your pictures. You did a fabulous job with Singapore and Australia....I'm sure China will as amazing! Safe travels.....
6th July 2010

Have a safe trip and can't wait to read about your adventures.
6th July 2010

China
I will live vicariously through you. Especially the cooking schools!

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb