Let the journey begin!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Decatur
May 12th 2006
Published: May 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

In twelve hours I will be on a plane headed for Buenos Aires where I will arrive early tomorrow morning. My bag isn't yet fully packed, but I'm ready to go. Last night I dropped my sweetie off at the airport for his own trip this summer (4 weeks in Fukuoka University; 2 weeks at Tokyo Tech, and 6 weeks of backpacking throughout Japan). This is the first time we will have been away from each other for more than a week and the first time we've gone more than a day without talking to each other since we met. It'll be a good summer for growth though.

A quote from my dear poet Kahlil Gibran:

" When you part from your friend you grieve not;
for that which you love most in him may be
clearer in his absence, as the moutain to the
climber is clearer from the plain."

This will be a good summer, but any tips on long distance communication would be appreciated!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb