Ahhhh! sitting at my favorite spot with my favorite travel drink


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
July 24th 2016
Published: July 24th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Ahhhh! My favorite spot with my favorite drink!

It’s 5AM and Kirsten pushes me out of bed as she throws off the bed covers.

What! What!

Wake up old man we have a plane to catch….. Brian will be here is less than thirty minutes and I’m going to airport with or without you.

Woo, I drag myself into the shower Kirsten flips the water to cold as she steps out. WHAT THAT @#$&^!

Good now that have your attention. Would you like some coffee?

Yes, please.

We arrived at MCO via Brian, thank you Brian.

Kirsten received her birthday cards from everyone, did I forget to mention this is Kirsten’s Birthday Cruise. Yes, Kirsten is 49 and looking as cute as she wants to be.

Me, I’m just tagging along to carry her bags and blog the trip. Tough life.

Well, we check in at Delta’s Kiosk and heading out to the gates, we arrived and got on the plane on our first attempt.

It’s going to be a beautiful day!

Now I’m sitting in Atlanta and watching the bartender set up his bar.

He looks at me and says, hey I remember you, can I fix you a drink. I love this place.

I felt great until he welcomed the next guest with the same line.

That’s right, I’m sitting at E Concourse in Atlanta and will be getting on a flight to Dusseldorf. Ohhh I’m so excited… a chill just ran down my back.

The counts continue to look good, in fact they get better with every drink I’ve had. Hmm, wonder if there is a collation, I’ll have another please.

We’ll be boarding in the next hour and it looks fantastic for getting up front.

My drink is here so I think I’ll post this and give you an update tomorrow.

Everyone send Kirsten a birthday wish. She wishes you were here.

Auf wiedersehen

Advertisement



24th July 2016

Wishing Kirsten a very Happy Birthday...
25th July 2016

Where are y'all headed?
Ok, you're on a great trip to Dusseldorf, but what is the plan this trip? Where are y'all really headed? Italy? Switzerland? I really enjoy reading your blog!
26th July 2016

Happy Birthday Kirsten
Happy Bday Kirsten! Have a great trip Steve and Kirsten.

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb