On the way!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
October 13th 2012
Published: October 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I'm Everest bound! After a going away gathering at the house (organized by my sweet husband Gary) and a sleepless night I was ready to get going this morning. The boys were sad, but no tears for now. Of course I have already talked to all of them. My flight to Atlanta was only about half full and on time. Miracles never cease!

Getting to fancy smancy International terminal took a little trek with my monster bag, but everyone was very helpful. The check-in process took maybe 30 sec. Very impressive!

I have several hours to go, so I'm sure I'll be making my last calls and eating a good lunch. Then I'll sit more, eat more, hopefully sleep some then repeat the whole process again and again one my 14hr flight.

Thanks to all who wished me luck. I will need it.

Crystal

Advertisement



Tot: 0.4s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.2469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb