Leaving on a jet plane


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
August 18th 2009
Published: August 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I was awake at 3:30--a whole hour early this morning--bummer!
Ross was sweet enought to take me to the airport at 5:00 a.m. and check-in went well. The flight to Minneapolis was uneventful, and I got to Mom's gate just in time to meet her. We had breakfast at a Caribou Coffee Shop, and got then got ready to fly to Atlanta. For some reason, we didn't sit together on the very full flight. We got to Atlanta in one piece. 😊
Jilly met us in time for lunch from Au Bon Pain, and then Mom and I had a lovely 30 minute massage at an "express spa". Omi got a foot rub, and I had a deep neck and back massage--great way to get ready for a 15 hour flight.
We had no problems checking in or bording, and were able to spread out a little because the flight was not too full. Supper was OK. I watched most of the new Star Trek movie, but the headphones were hurting my ears and I was tired, so I got ready for bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb