The journey home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
July 6th 2007
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello family and friends, I'm home finally. It was a long, tiring trip and now I have a cough, cold, etc. I'm sleeping hours and not calling anyone--except Comcast, to get internet in the house.

I had fantastic help from everyone along the way--THANK YOU!!

I'll write more later and add photos.

Advertisement



6th July 2007

Welcome home!
We're so glad to know you made it home! Now we'll be so glad to see you at Central on July 15th. Caroline is back from her 3 months gone and will be preaching that day. Hope you get aLOT of rest and get rid of that cold/cough/etc. With love,
7th July 2007

Re-entry
Sorry to hear that you caught cold but glad to hear that you made it. Now you have to adjust to your American life which is subtler but about as disorienting as adjusting to life in China. What I do is soak up the sensory experience of being in the US: the big trees, the empty streets, buses with empty seats, driving a car, blue sky, avocados, beets, walking barefoot in the grass, reading a newspaper, etc. etc. Take it easy.
8th July 2007

One Divides into Two
I totally get this concept and am experiencing it right now. I am so excited you are back home (so sorry you caught a cold--summer colds are the worse! If you need anything don't hesitate to call me.). But I'm torn because I have so much enjoyed living vicariously through you with your blog entries. I have thoroughly enjoyed each and every one. Your photos and entries are top notch. I feel lucky being on your list. When you get settled and feeling better I will catch you up on all the happenings in the Smith home. Most recent, we just got a new baby on the 4th--she is 1 year old, has 4 feet and weighs 80 lbs. Yes, she is a dog. We adopted her from friends who couldn't take her to Africa (long story). I have lots to tell you and am getting more excited you are home!
25th July 2007

miss you
hi, susan, i am Linell's friend. sorry for not saying goodbye to you as i were in shanghai meeting my aunt then. i hope everything is going on well with you. Best wishes for the summer.

Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 78; dbt: 0.0937s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb