Pt.8.2 Spirit but no soul


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
June 5th 2014
Published: June 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Apalled by Ryanair customer service? Try Spirit airlines - "the ultimate couldnt care less" carrier. So it took over 2 hours to get the 5 kilometers from the beach to the airport thanks to massive local public transportation failure. On the shuttle terminal there was a empoyee of my airline whom I asked of it was possible to inform the gate of my arrival, since boarding time would be in 15 minutes already. The answer was a blank, "sorry it is not possible" - it later turned out that she worked exactly at my gate (!). Arriving at the counter, I asked them woul they please inform the gate of my coming, that I am already checked in and my luggage was on the plane. And that was where those magical words were spoken: "We just close the gate" - what a music to a traveller's ear, NOT. So I rushed to the security check, cut the line with help of my shabby Spanish to embark my 5 hour flight to Peru. Spirit, not no soul

Oh and thanks so much for causing additional trouble! See, in order to get on the plane you need a return ticket. Since I did not have one, they suggested to buy a refundable ticket that will not be booked if cancelled within 24 hours. Including my stopover the trip would be 27 hours and they said it would be fine, yeah right. Just to play safe, I went to the counter at the stopover airport and they said they make a mark to my booking. Hopeing for the best, I felt there still would be trouble, however I had no idea about the magnitude...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb