Yahoo!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
February 24th 2008
Published: February 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


My Dziadus decided to take all the family to New Smyrna for the week. I joined the fam late wednesday night becuase I didn't want to miss too much school (I know...studious right? :-P) I couldn't sleep that night, for a multitude of reasons, but let's go with excitement? I heard movement in the kitchen around 7:30 in the morning and I' had been laying in bed bored for a while so i figured if someone else was awake....I would be too! I felt a litle too excite that morning, everyone else was used to being in florida, I had only been there a few sleepless hours.

Thursday, my first day there, RAINED! What a drag! Me and zack worked on a puzzle mom bought. 504 pieces. Of waht? Boats in a dock. Now, im not gonna lie, i love boats, i'll have one one day, but that puzzle drove me crazy and in the end we had it done except two pieces that were missing somewhere?

Friday is when Meme and Joe came. I hadn't met joe yet and all i've heard were good stories about him. "oh becky, you'll like him" So needless to say after a day of being stuck in the house I was twice as excited as meeting him and having meme around. I just knew something fun and crazy was bound to happen. Friday started off bright and early again but this time it was sunny and I was hitting the beach. Problem is it was super windy out. So everything was covered in like an inch of sand...it was EVERYWHERE, not too much fun. Meme and Joe got there and what I could tell off of first impression he seemed pretty cool. Tall bugger, that's always a plus. haha

Saturday started out kinda overcast and rainy which was sooo sad, if it rained the whole time i was there i'd cry. Joe offered to take whoever to Universal. Me, Zack, and mom went. Meme got her hair done and visited Meiko da freako! So we get to Universal and get our passes and then our express passes which let us to the front of all the lines! how insane is that? We were somebodies! hehe Last time I was at Universal I was too afraid to go on any of the rides, so this was like my first time there and I felt like a kid! We went on EVERYTHING! It was sooooo much fun. Joe is such a hoot! After like two hours we had hit all the rides. There was one that the guy was like you get wet...and we were like "how wet" and he was like "oh no bad at all" so like idiots we believe him.....we got stuck in the front seat and got soaked! Poor zack got it the worst! We got soaked again later on the jaws ride haha We looked like we peed our pants all night. After the dueling draggons, which mom didn't go on, me and joe decided to white lie to my mom to get her to go on them. I warmed her and she was even liek "yea it doesn't look bad from here" and joe comes over and was like "boy im not gonna lie that was worse than the hulk" and my mom was like "YOU SOB YOU TOLD ME IT WASN'T BAD!" and joe couldn't believe i had her convinced to go on hahahaha GOOD ONE JOE! hehe so we couldn't get her on. It happened again on the mummy ride. Mom and meme chickened out. That was great. I think the mummy and the dragons rides were the best. Except the mummy ride shut down while we were like 100 feet from the exit haha Meme and mom were probably like "see ijust knew we shoudln't ahve gone on it" while we were stuck there hahaha oohhhhh man it was such a fun day....and then to top it all off THIRDEYEBLIND was playing at universal so becuase we had day passes we got to see them. Plus a Mardi Gras parade. AHH just perfection! It was the best day ever. My whole memory of the vacation is that whole day: I just laughed allllll day, it was great. And i'll never forget about Joe and his Spongebob Squarepants cup hehe

Sunday was a BEAUTIFUL day! We all layed out on the beach as much as we could. Ther were dolphins and some other animal out in the ocean although I never saw them...til i ran out they were gone. 😞 We all just chilled on the beach and I got cocky and didn't wear sun-tan lotion....yea im purple now! hahaha It's ok, it's worth it for all the fun I had! Meme and Joe gave me a lift to the airport. I had a good day for flying from Daytona to Atlanta...then running and barely making my flight from Atlanta to Philly...i was chattin it up with two people on the train from philly to glenside. It was just a good two days! I think I was just glowing and so happy! I really hope I get to go visit Meme and Joe this summer. I was already picking up a southern accent from the two days with him. haha It's ok cause i'm gonna get one from North Carolina! I can't wait!

Perfect Break....


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

TEBTEB
TEB

Third Eye Blind
SOSSOS
SOS

On the Mummy Ride when it shut down


Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0661s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb