Introducing Me


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
July 24th 2019
Published: July 24th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Hello!

My name is Lily, and I am a 20 year old full-time student in nursing school who is trying to take whatever opportunity God gives me to explore His magnificent artwork that we call planet earth or our home. Nursing school is challenging, but I find each class and skill that I am able to over overcome rewarding. However, nursing school goes beyond the textbooks and clinical skills. Being able to create a connection with the patient is also very important. In this field, prejudice should not exist. Nurses should think about their patient as being a human being with a precious soul that was created in the image of God and not preconceived opinions about the patient's background. I am a firm believer in embracing and appreciating the diversity of each people-group across the globe. I believe that God created people of variety to avoid uniformity and to make life colorful.

I currently live with my awesome parents with developing plans to move out after finishing my degree. They have their own retirement plans of traveling upon my graduation which I fully admire and support. I have one sister who is married to the best brother-in-law in the world, and they have one beautiful son who just turned a year old. I also have a brother who is married, and they have two children--a girl (13) and a boy (6)

In my free time, I enjoy going to the beach, playing the piano, and gathering with my family. My best friend and boyfriend is the one person I talk to every single day. J understands me like no one else ever will, and he constantly encourages me to be content and appreciate the small things in life. I have 4 very close friends that I have had since I was in elementary school, and I could not imagine life without them. We go to the beach together, to state fairs, state parks; and sometimes we even cross borders together.

I work part-time at a locally-owned Mexican restaurant, and my coworkers have truly become like a family to me. They are teaching me to speak Spanish which has been a dream of mine since I was a small child. I also work part-time at a nursing home as a CNA, and I truly enjoy being a help to the elderly.

My life is always busy so I definitely appreciate the time I get to travel when I can. I have been to 7 countries and counting and will be visiting three more in the next couple of weeks. I have been to the following: Mexico, the Bahamas, Guatemala, Puerto Rico, Argentina, Panama, and Paraguay. Each country has taught me valuable lessons that I may share later on this blog.

I hope you enjoyed learning about me and I will return soon to update on my latest (or previous) travels. Remember that Life is a gift so live every moment.

xX Lily Raquel Xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb