BHB Dive West side


Advertisement
Published: January 12th 2014
Edit Blog Post

The girlz were raving about the mustache jawfish found by the Casey's close to the west wall and Steve's juv spotted bumble bee. Talk about cool things to look for!!

It has been raining a lot and we skipped yesterday to run errands plus the battery of my truck took a pooh. I started the dive with Steve and then felt behind. The nudis that like in the algae that looks like a thick fishing line in a ball are back. They were everywhere and all sizes. I tried a couple of ID shots but I wanted something more colorful. It's hard to find them isolated from that ball. I guess I passed the dip because I saw a boat going in top of me. I found the dip and photographed a baby lobster and I cute hermit crab with black eyes and thick pink claws. I have never seen one of those before. It is my fave shot and I hope is sharp. Then I checked the caluerpa and the brown algae growing south of the 2n pilings. There was a big flounder with sharp teeth huffing and puffing...like it was terrified I was around. I found a tiny whinny white Nudi but didn't have the patience to try. On the way back I saw a gold pipe fish hunting and moving really fast. It didn't occur to me to video it until now. 😞 The last critter I photographed was a clear Nudi that I spent some time with. I will post on my blog if my shots are sharp.

Log 637 Viz was 30-40ft. Clean water and temp comfy. I dove my 100cc but I was light with 6 lbs so I got out after almost 3hrs. I love the pee zipper on my custom made suit. I peed on myself the entire dive and me or my wetsuit did not smell like pee after I got out. Sorry I don't hold it. It's bad for me 😊 I'm behind in my processing so I will upload to my blog when I get to it. Just a report for now and I will add images to the post as I get to them.

Log 639 17ft 169min

Advertisement



Tot: 0.4s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 24; qc: 130; dbt: 0.202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb