NCL Star cruise to Central American & Yucutan


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Tampa
November 7th 2011
Published: December 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day At Sea

Slept in until 7:30ish and had coffee in the room (there's a coffee maker in mini-suites) and read The 19th Wife, good book, for Book Club. About 9:00 I headed up for an omelet poolside. Then off to buy a few items in Ports of Call. sunscreen, a thermal coffee/water mug. It is pretty choppy today, I'm glad I went for the mid-ship cabin. There are a few seasick people around, wrist bands and an herbal remedy are flying off the shelves. My Meet & Greet for Cruise Critic is at 11:00am. Lots to do today, I headed for Trivia, dinner at the Ginza Asian restaurant and Bingo. Weather isn't great for sunbathing, but will be doing lots of reading on my deck as well. Had dinner in Ginza, a Japanese named Pan-Asian restaurant. Food was like any other Chinese restaurant ashore, but Hunan flavored dishes were perfect to my level of spice, not too spicy. Presentation excellent. Service was great, and the host took time to keep me entertained. It overlooks the Grand Atrium, where a piano player was playing, so sitting right on the rail, I never felt really alone. Went to the theatrical review "Shout." It was a trip down memory lane of the 60s in England. Music from the 60s, you could sing along, but I controlled myself and didn't. Lots of Putula Clark. 5 women performed, 4 had great voices, one not so great. Even a microphone glitch was ironed out within a few seconds. It ended with the song Shout, and everyone dancing along. Pretty fun.In bed by 9:00pm to watch a movie in bed. Early morning tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb