Day 30: New Orleans - Talahassee


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Tallahassee
January 27th 2012
Published: January 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Yet another travelling day. They get really draining, however with the sleep deprivation that comes with Contiki, it is becoming increasingly easy to sleep on the coach. Today was a pretty long day, split up by a few short stops just for lunch and drinks.

For dinner we went to Applebee's, which is a chain American restaurant. It wasnt too bad, but they had 2 for 1 drinks deals which alot of people took full advantage of, me not being one of them (seriously, I didnt want a big night). After dinner we went to a place called Pockets, which as you guessed is a pool hall. But it was so much more than that, they also had mini bowling lanes, ping pong and beer pong. I got to play my first ever game of beer pong which was pretty fun.

Like I said, there wasnt much to write about today. I'm sorry for those looking forward to this, but there wasnt really much to write about. Tomorrow we head to Orlando and Disneyworld, which I'm sure will be more fun.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011kb