Beautiful Blossoms after Torrential Rain


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Sarasota
September 11th 2009
Published: September 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Back in Sarasota Alyson heads to dance performance practice whilst I decide to stop being a slob and go for some sporting. I feel like we have been in the water for most of the day so instead of going for a swim in the in ground pool at Alyson’s gym I decided to go for a run.

I donned my running shoes and decided to get. After passing Sarasota airport - which is really like next door to the university and the gym - you can literally fly in and fly out here - I saw a bike standing there on it is lonesome. I thought lets take this baby for a spin around Sarasota - I’m not really that good at running anyways and don’t get that far.

Unfortunately it was locked. I continued my run. As if a message from God or some sort of karma it started pissing down torrential rain - like the kind we used to get in Darwin during wet season.

I hoped God knew that I was only borrowing the bike I had full intentions of putting it back where it came from. I ran to a Shell petrol station and asked for a free plastic bag - something we don’t really have here in Europe.

The guy was amazed that I was running during the rain. Then I ran to the Ringling museum. Through the back yard so I didn’t have to pay woohoo! Which The flowers were gorgeous after the rain. Stood looking out from the pier for a long time before returning back to Alyson’s dance classes and heading back to Tampa.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb