lonely walking comfort


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Sanibel Island
November 14th 2006
Published: November 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So after our most dismal arrival … consisting of drunken delirious fathers and crying mothers and questions like “Am I driving you to school?? Come on, come on … it’s morning right?” Directed towards me. At night. (No kidding, when I walked through the door the first thing he asked me was why I was up so early … not how was your drive or even did you just get here?). So it seems as if he not only missed a good 12 hrs. between day and night, but approx. 10 yrs. on top of that.

I spent most of the day yesterday licking my wounds and attempting to conquer technology -- failing miserably, of course. By the way … if any of you own a Creative MP3 player (I just bought the Zen Vision:M) and are well-versed in the software, please help! I have to get this stuff organized before I take off for Thailand and it’s just confusing the hell out of me. Which brings me to today.

Due to a handful of DUIs and my spending yesterday going cross-eyed in front of the computer, I’ve been coaxed into agreeing to play chauffeur for good ol’ Dad. Should provide some pertinent and particularly bloggy material.

Although, I wanted to hand-out some disclaimers (now seems like a good a time as any) … I know nobody particularly cares about this stuff, you’re just biding your time until the stories of elephants and temples and little thai children picking their little thai noses come pouring in -- and they will -- but bare (bear?) with me here a bit. You can keep tabs on the ticker (for fucks sake, I am) or just not read anymore until next Friday (24th). Okay? ‘Cause I guarantee you up until that point … this is what you get. Mountains of mundane.

Irregardless of your interest, I will carry on … ‘cause walking around this island without my Gouda is just depressing. Still, I walk ... and I write ... and I guess later I'll be wearing a cute lil' hat taking directions from a crazy man. This is Tuesday.


Advertisement



15th November 2006

it is nice hearing your thoughts written down! keeping writing them down, and I will keep reading them.

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1006.1kb