Thursday BHB Night Dive


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Riviera Beach
April 19th 2012
Published: May 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Like always I was looking forward to my night dive. My plan was to investigate if my mini shrimp were visible at night. Obviously never saw one. As soon I got in the water I realized I had weight problems. I thought I was using the AL tank by mistake. At the end of the dive I finally put it together: I forgot my weight pockets. I didn’t want to bother getting out of the water to reweight myself and decided to continue the dive and do something different. Maybe shoot some fish. I saw a cute angel fish and fit it on my frame and shot it. When I zoomed in on it I saw a shrimp cleaning its gill. How fun is that? Cool. I got closer to take a better shot and I scared my fish away. Damn. Bad start. But wait a minute the shrimp was still there and it was so pretty clear with orange–pinkish spots so I decided to dedicate that dive to get a good shot of it. I had problems focusing. My lens was playing a lot. Maybe I needed more light plus my subject was not cooperative. I wanted to quit. But with my weight problem I didn’t feel like searching for something else. So I tried again with the diopter. While at it. I saw an Arrow Crab with eggs and I took a few shots different angles. I ended up laying on my tank shooting up all twisted but really I tried to get her. Then I saw an eel, some fish and shrimp on my way back to the beach. It was already time to get out of the park. Jeff was probably going to kill me: Once again I was the last one out.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb