Mena's Shrimp


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Riviera Beach
April 16th 2012
Published: May 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

"Mena" Shrimp"Mena" Shrimp"Mena" Shrimp

This shrimp is about 2 mm in length. Definitely a challenge for the subsee.
We had lunch with the girlz and Bob. I think it was the day we celebrated Lindas last day at work and Lureen's promotion 😊 We enter the water 2 hrs before high tide. Our mission was to find the shrimp with curly tail: "My" shrimp. Woooo the current was still strong and 10 ft viz. So it is easy to imagine that I lost my buddy pretty soon after we got in the water. I searched for the nodosa for a while with no luck. Diane showed me a colorful fish that later got identified as a rare Red Goatfish and Deb found my black seahorse with pink horns but it didn’t have the porcelain crab on it. I moved on to the curly shrimp tail grass and immediately found one. I saw 4 more: different colors and prints but so jumpy I couldn’t take a sharp photo. Steve never showed so I moved on to my pair of jaw fish. I only found one in the hole. Bummer. What do I do next? I ck my jawfish with eggs. Eggs were bigger and it wasn’t so shy. Then Steve showed up and signaled me he had found the curly
Red goatfishRed goatfishRed goatfish

Mullus auratus
tail shrimp on his own. Once again he blows my mind. But I was still upset he never showed at the meeting spot. So I signaled him that I will kill him after the dive. We left Diane shooting the Jawfish with eggs and got an awesome clip of it and we moved on to nudi world. I looked for my usual subjects and found a gorgeous orange print dragonet doing the mating display. I followed it until my main strobe died. Not a big deal it was time to get back anyway. 600 psi I was a good girl to Deb’s precious 100 cc Steal tank.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



15th May 2012
Dusky with eggs

Amazing!
I love the eyes growing in the eggs!

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 20; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb