Travels with Snowbirds 2012 Ocala FL


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Ocala
February 11th 2012
Published: February 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Kat and MarvinKat and MarvinKat and Marvin

my mouth was open, talking as usual
Saturday February 11, 2012

Ocala Sun RV Resort

A very very lazy day for me. Slept late, went for breakfast in my pajamas (just ran in and got a cup of coffee and ran out.) I took Winston for multiple long walks. I just didn’t feel like doing anything. It was cold – long sleeved shirt, sweat shirt, long pants all day long!!!

I must tell you what the group did, though. They visited Gypsy Gold Farm, home of the Gypsy Vanner Horses. www.gypsygold.com The 3 pictures herein were taken by Kathy E. Thanks Kathy!!!! I can’t wait to see your blog with more.

A gypsy vanner is a horse bred to pull the gypsy wagons. The farm is owned and operated by the man who first discovered there was such a horse, and he has continued to breed and sell them. Their website has wonderful pictures, and I encourage you to at least take a look. The horses’ manes and tails never get cut. Their feet look like Clydesdales. I guess I should have gone, but I just wanted a lazy day.

I did a few loads of wash, cleaned up the RV a little
Gypsy VannerGypsy VannerGypsy Vanner

credit to Kathy E
bit, and enjoyed sitting out of the wind in a warm spot next to my rig and crocheted a whole lot. Happy hour was a lot of laughs, Marvin had us all laughing, and signed autographs and I had my picture taken with him. He loves the attention, and he sure can tell a great story.

Dinner was pot luck with lots of great food, but, strangely enough, only a few deserts. The group gathered once again for games at night, and I still am feeling like I want some quiet time. Since I have a great free internet connection, I am catching up on missed TV shows at hulu.com. The new show, The River, sure is different; I will watch the next episode to see if it is a keeper.

Kathy and I will leave tomorrow morning for Peace River Thousand Trails with a lot of stops along the way. Yup, time to move on.

Kat out


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Gypsy WagonGypsy Wagon
Gypsy Wagon

Credit to Kathy E
at the Gypsy Vanner Farmat the Gypsy Vanner Farm
at the Gypsy Vanner Farm

credit to Kathy E


Tot: 0.356s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.2188s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb