Flees today


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Ocala
February 11th 2012
Published: February 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I woke early, had coffee and a shower by 6:30am. The showers here are unbelievable. They have separate rooms with toilet, sink and shower beautifully maintained and cleaned. Great set-up.

Oscar and I went for a walk as the sun rose higher increasing the heat. Then it was off to the community room for breakfast of waffles and sausage. It was a feist.

At 9:40 we jumped in cars and headed off to the flee market. For the life of me I can't understand what people get all excited about with flee markets but there was great anticipation. I ended up getting produce, strawberries, broccoli, brussel sprouts, cantelope, tomatoes and sweet potatoes. My vegetable level is low.

When I got home I cut up a tomato and ate it on the spot. Boy was it good. Then I sampled the strawberries and was in heaven. Lunch was tuna, tomatoes, strawberries, an orange and pecans for desert.

It was a lazy afternoon in the warm sun til the clouds gathered and just as we went for dinner it started raining. It is supposed to rain all night then be "very" cold, high tomorrow of 59!

The club served chili for dinner tonight with garlic bread then there was a business meeting.

I must be finally winding down, I'm tired again tonight. Can't you go to bed at 7:30?


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.325s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 97; dbt: 0.2106s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb