Pre-trip highlights


Advertisement
Published: March 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone, well we are 3 days out from "lift-off" and counting. Our travel companions, Sue and Arthur Shapiro, are joining us tonight to "relax" from the huge anticipatory excitment of a great trip to China by going to the local "Chinese restaurant" for dinner´┐Ż We are traveling with Sue and Arthur, United Business Class, hopefully to make our long 18 hours "in the air" no less than enjoyable. We leave Tampa at 5 am on Tuesday, the 12th of March, in the 'year of our lord 2013', travel to Newark and at 3 pm on the same day we lift off to Beijing, arriving almost exactly 24 hours later, 3 pm (Beijing time) on Wed. the 14th, in time for a light meal and bed!

Our itiniary is below:
Tuesday, March 12 UA 920 Tampa to Newark UA 89 Newark to Beijing Wednesday, March 13 Fairmount Beijing Thursday, March 14 Fairmount Beijing Friday, March 15 Fairmount Beijing Saturday, March 16 Voyager At Sea EMERGENCY HOTLINE: Sunday, March 17 Voyager At Sea Regency Seven Seas Cruises Headquarters Monday, March 18 Voyager Shanghai 800-285-1835 Tuesday, March 19 Voyager Shanghai Wednesday, March 20 Voyager At Sea Thursday, March 21 Voyager Xiamen Friday, March 22 Voyager Hong KongWill have access to email during Saturday, March 23 Voyager Hong Kongmost of trip. Sunday, March 24 Voyager At Sea Carol: cm_mason@msn.com Monday, March 25 Voyager Hanoi Mark: mrhconsulting@aol.com Tuesday, March 26 Voyager At Sea Wednesday, March 27 Voyager At Sea Thursday, March 28 Voyager Saigon Cell phones are operable in case Friday, March 29 Voyager Saigon of real emergency. Saturday, March 30 Voyager At Sea Carol: 727-514-2636 Sunday, March 31 Voyager Bangkok Mark: 727-514-2214 Monday, April 1 Raffles Angkor Wat Tuesday, April 2 Raffles Angkor Wat Wednesday, April 3 Raffles Angkor Wat Thursday, April 4 RenaissanceBangkok Friday, April 5 RenaissanceBangkok Saturday, April 6 RenaissanceBangkok Sunday, April 7 UA838 Bangkok to Tokyo UA804 Tokyo to Washington, DC (Dulles) UA1534 Washington to Tampa

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb