I found a mall!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
January 5th 2012
Published: January 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Leave it to me to find a mall wherever I go. :D

But on a more serious and formal note, I am currently sitting in Miami international airport. Even though we met at ohare at 6, we somehow managed to miss the flight. It tooke nearly two hours to get theough secirity. One girl forgot her passport, so she has to go home to get it and fly by herself tomorrow. The first flight wasnt so bad, but the lady next to me was really rude and was leaning over and into my seat. She kept pushing me off the arm rest.

We landed here 11:30 Miami time and the flight to san Jose takes off at 345. So I'm sitting here at terminal D-15 for the next hour. But on the bright side, negotiate to go shopping! I got Miami mugs and scarves for my hostfamily and walked around with some new people. Overall, a good day so far but I am ready for a nap.

I decided that each blog will include new words that I learn each day.

Bufanda= scarf

Equipaje= luggage

I still do not know if I will have wifi at the house I'm staying at, so I may or may not write again tonight.

¡Adios!

Advertisement



5th January 2012

just the beginning
I am so glad you are sharing this trip with us! Love the idea of new words that you learn. Good luck on the rest of your journey.

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0554s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb