Miami South Beach


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami Beach
January 19th 2010
Published: January 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi gang,
Day 1 on my way to Bequia. I flew into Ft Lauderdale, then took a shuttle to South Beach. My hotel is a small old building that has been recently renovated. I think its very nice and only a block off the beach and right in the heart of South Beach action.

I stubbled apon a great little hole in the wall for dinner tonight. It's called the Pizza Bar. And they had the most humungous pizzia's I've ever seen. It was a good 36-48 inches in diameter. One slice was about 18 inches. Everyone just sat at the bar and watched the guys make the pizzas. On two huge flat screen tv's they were showing the movie Braveheart. It was just a neet place to hang out . After dinner I walked all up and down Ocean Dr. There was some great people watching opprtunities.

Well, I'm off to bed then up early tomorrow for a run on the beach before my flight to Barbados, then onto Bequia.
Ya Mon,
David


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Pizza BarPizza Bar
Pizza Bar

Biggest Pizza I've ever seen. HEAVEN!


20th January 2010

Pizza BAR, huh?
The beer must have been pretty good, too. You're slurring your words on your post. Safe journeys! Brian <

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb