Paul passed away…and I planted 90 trees


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Loxahatchee
April 30th 2013
Published: April 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

…what a busy week!

I will take photos of all the trees we planted …in the meantime please check out some of my closest neighbors 😉

Paul's ashes were thrown at sea during a simple japanese ceremony in Hawaii on Thursday…It should have been done from a plane but a canoe was just fine..


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Purselane flowerPurselane flower
Purselane flower

..can leave for a while with only a drop of water
Grasshoper hoping aroundGrasshoper hoping around
Grasshoper hoping around

Easy to find around here. Today I saw one the size of my fist
DragonflyDragonfly
Dragonfly

Google says these guys don't eat plants only bugs but I have noticed they leave a fuss at the end of the tips where they stand and not sure if the plant can continue growing...
MandevillaMandevilla
Mandevilla

Pretty hardy. Loves the sun and it keeps blooming in bunches.
Fire bushFire bush
Fire bush

Powerful butterfly attractor
Yellow Milk weedYellow Milk weed
Yellow Milk weed

Each butterfly bush attracts a different type of butterfly. This yellow flower bush is doing great under direct sunlight from the morning to the afternoon…and it tolerates low water. It is wonderful!
Cool green neon spider..quick snap shot before it jumped awayCool green neon spider..quick snap shot before it jumped away
Cool green neon spider..quick snap shot before it jumped away

…it's face reminded me Diane's peacock spider! Can't wait to find another one and take a better shot!
Jamaican Caper flowerJamaican Caper flower
Jamaican Caper flower

It only lasts 24 hrs and it changes colors from lavender to white until it falls. Birds love it.
Toad series...Toad series...
Toad series...

It pretended not to see me so I did the same
Toad series...Toad series...
Toad series...

…so pretty hard to believe it is poisonous
Toad series...Toad series...
Toad series...

I just protected my face with my camera in case ...


Tot: 0.427s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 124; dbt: 0.2078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb