Settling Down & In


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Kissimmee
January 10th 2013
Published: January 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Welcome SignWelcome SignWelcome Sign

All Clear!
We're baaaaack...and so glad to be here. Tropical Palms seemed like such a distant dream two weeks ago. But here we are...on our regular site: 310. We had a Welcome Sign on our site upon arrival...no worries about parking here: Be Happy, Don't Worry - thanks to Diane & Walt. "Hail, Hail, the Gang's All Here"! All of our friends are here so it's celebration time. We had our first rendezvous at the Orlando Ale House for our routine Wednesday night lobster dinner...I think I'm right on the edge of Gloryland. Today, Cory is playing golf so he's a Happy Puppy. I am using my time to try to organize the inside of our "home". Cory does the outside....which will take a week to do with all the paraphernalia that I insist on bringing. Cory said we brought so many lawn chairs that we look like an auditorium outside the RV. Yesterday, the people who wash/wax the RV's came and did ours. It looks new ...at least on one side: the other side has a few crunched spots (but they are clean crunched spots). Our rig was filthy. Talk about bringing down the neighborhood...it's a wonder they didn't have us towed
FRIENDSFRIENDSFRIENDS

Orlando Ale House Ritual
away to the nearest landfill. But we are presentable now and ready for people. Made our ritual run to Wal-Mart (life is so wonderful). We had to wander around it before finding what we wanted...Cory said in a couple weeks he'll be just like the stock boy and know where everything is located. He's right.

From hangnail finger to problem ear - that's my latest dilemma. Not sure what has happened with it...my guess is a perforated eardrum but not sure. So I have an appointment with an ENT Doctor at Celebration next Tuesday to check it out. My hearing now is about par with Cory's so we are either yelling or saying "huh, huh"? I am taking up lip-reading. Our neighbors don't have to turn their TV's on...they can just listen to ours.

I see the Jet Stream has turned upward right now so hopefully we are ALL enjoying a respite from the cold and snow. I always say it is so unfair that there is so much warm weather down here and not enough up North. Stay well and stay in touch. Happy Days Are Here Again!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Wal- MartWal- Mart
Wal- Mart

I'm Back!
Inside RVInside RV
Inside RV

Lulu resting after helping me
My EarMy Ear
My Ear

HUH?


10th January 2013

Nice
GREAT sign; you have good friends. Bob and I fit right in w/ the huhs? And What? Place looks lovely. Save a lawn chair for me. Does the Walmart have a "check yourself out" area? Ours is driving me nuts...Eric, more nuts
11th January 2013

Come On Down
What a great time it would be if you both were here...
11th January 2013

Happy Days!
So glad that you are finally in "Happyville" and enjoying the sun and friends! Still looking forward to hearing about Lulu's vacation antics! Can't keep a good girl down!!
12th January 2013

Blue Skies
So happy to know you made a safe landing in Florida, it looks wonderful, and warm. We are having mild temps. this past week with sunshine but winter has promised to return on Monday. I understand about the hearing problem , Ray and I sometimes have to write notes. Keep Lulu under control and enjoy winter. Stay in touch.
12th January 2013

Hello
Good "hearing"from you, Colleen, & hopefully my "hearing" will be better after Tues. Tried to go to an Antique Show in Orlando today but once there, found out it was cancelled. Oh well...

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0908s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb