Flings Before The Knife


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Kissimmee
March 27th 2018
Published: March 28th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Kind of like The Last Supper (s). We gathered together last evening for a dinner with our friends, Gary, Sue and Sue’s Mom, Audrey. We didn’t travel far.....just went across the street (192) to Logan’s. The food was very good and the company was even better. Gary is the kindly soul who put our new mud flap on the back of our RV. Thank you, again, Gary.

Today, our friend, John, came and helped Cory replace our kitchen sink sprayer. Our old one wouldn’t stand up anymore....it just fell over flat! Thank you so much, John. We truly appreciate your help.

Gosh, if we didn’t have all these talented and kindly friends to help us out, we would probably be living in a tent or a motel. Thank you....one and all who have lent your knowledge, skills and expertise to keep us going in our RV. “There are Good Ships and Wood Ships but the Best Ships are Friendships.” We are blessed with many.

Tonight we are going with Sam & Sandy and Mike to Cheddars for supper. Mike was our neighbor here at Tropical Palms.....located in a site right between Foreman’s and us. Obviously, we were too much for him because he relocated to the RV Resort down the road, Lake Magic. We all miss him. We try to stay in touch with occasional visits but there aren’t enough of them. We miss him a lot. It will be fun being with him tonight.

And in the morning, the fun begins. Remember I’m having my cataract surgery at 7:30 AM. I won’t even be awake from my normal sleep.....good! Lulu said she would be taking care of me. Good. She has eyes but not much else so Cory may have to lend her his hands. She’s a devoted friend, for sure. Don’t worry....as soon as I can focus again, I’ll be back blogging. I hope you are saying a big “Whew” with that statement.

Our first family arrives tomorrow afternoon. Yippee. Now we have something good to look forward to.....something to concentrate on instead of my sore eye.

So here’s looking at you! At least today, anyway. They say when everything is finished and healed, I’ll be able to see you better with clear eyes. Nice. No more squinting. AND no more glasses! Well, the doctor did say if I stayed on my Ipad
John & Cory John & Cory John & Cory

Thank you, John
for hours & hours, I might need to use those cheap reading glasses sold at Walmart (my favorite store). That’s okay and obviously you know I will need them......I spend hours on my Ipad: blogging and playing 3 games plus everything else.

Look for me......I’ll be the one wearing those gigundo, blackened, wrap around glasses that blind people wear. OMG.....I hope they are only temporary. Or I’ll be singing along with Ray Charles ??? Georgia, Oooh, Georgia????


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Jay, Sara & Lory KnappJay, Sara & Lory Knapp
Jay, Sara & Lory Knapp

Our family arriving March 28th


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb