Up to the mainland


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Keys » Marathon
January 21st 2010
Published: January 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Desiree, Susie and I took Jessi back to the airport in Ft Lauderdale yesterday and then went to Miami. Fed the parking meter and wnet to the beach. Fed the parking meter and had a little dinner bside the beach. Drove about 10 blocks parked, fed the meter and went to have a drink at a street cafe on Lincoln Street--- except I was drinked out so I got a capachino and a a desert. I'm getting to old to keep up. I really like Miami. Stayed in Islamorada last night. Just got abck to the marina and trying to charge up all the dead batteries. Cannot believe another month has almost gone by.

Loaded the boat for the first sail since oct but when I put it in gear the shaft seemed like it was going to vibrate out of the boat. So I amin fix it mode once more. I need to dive it first to see if I can see anything wrong then maybe pull the prop. Anyway not going anywher unti it is fixed. Really don't have any more plans for this area so I really want the boat to work so I can take off when I get the urge.

One of Desiree's house mates put two iguanas in the trash this morning. They had fallen out of trees and broken their backs in the cold weather. If they fall and don't break anything they just warm up and climb back into the tree. If they break their backs they die and lay until they start smelling too bad to stand and someone picks them up and throws them in a garbage can.

Advertisement



7th February 2010

snow
u shure picked a good year to go south, we r being hammered with snow, wish i was where it is warm and no snow

Tot: 0.32s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0744s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb