A New Camper?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Jupiter
February 14th 2014
Published: February 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Happy Valentine’s Day ..
I got up early so I could pack everything in today.
Oscar and I had a nice walk then he was confined in the camper and I took off for the rv show. It was smaller than I thought with just a few merchants selling rv accessories. I wanted to look at the gadgets that are available but not at this show. I wandered around and saw mainly huge trailers and huge buses. Then I found them tucked away behind the monsters. There was a 20 ft. Pleasure Way that has everything I was looking for and the price was reduced. When it came time for them to tell me what they were going to give me for my van the deal was history. They offered me $7,000.00 for my van. Can you believe it! Reality bites. So Pennelope is mine until she dies…
I got home and decided to dump the sewage from the camper’s holding tanks. After that was accomplished I sat and read my book for a little while til it was 4 pm. I promised Oscar that after his dinner I would take him to the beach, so off we went.
You can take your dog if you go to the right side so we walked down and smelled the beautiful ocean air. There was a breeze and it was getting chilly but we walked and kept warm. Of course, Oscar was busy digging, he didn’t even notice the wave that got his feet wet. I sat for a while, he dug and visited with other dogs til I was getting fairly cold, time to go.
Since it is the full moon tonight, the moon rose as the sun set and both were fire balls. Not a good place for pictures but I enjoyed seeing them.
Back at the camper Oscar ran right to bed and I won’t be far behind.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



15th February 2014

ONLY $8000 for Penelope
Obviously, they don't know who she is or what she has done! And, I think she wants to be kept!

Tot: 0.269s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 99; dbt: 0.1752s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb