Our first anchorage


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Jensen Beach
February 15th 2018
Published: March 3rd 2018
Edit Blog Post

We departed the Riverside Marina around 9:30am Thursday morning. We weren't exactly sure where we'd end up that day, but we just wanted to be headed south. Everything seemed to be working great. Eventually we had a strange sound from the starboard engine and Gene determined that there was a small hole in the muffler. Apparently a previous owner had screwed a board down and the screw punctured the top of the muffler. We decided to stop on the northwest side of the Jensen Beach Causeway. We ended up staying there for 10 days. At one point we did move over to the east side of the waterway as the fetch on the river and the SE wind caused a chop on the water. Not only that, the NW side has a boat ramp and boats were constantly going in and out. Before we moved over, I had taken my kayak ashore to a bait shop. I bought some frozen and fresh shrimp. I had really been wanting to fish!! Unfortunately, once I got the bait, the winds got too strong for me to comfortably take my kayak out. I tried fishing from the back of the boat, but was only catching catfish (not real good eating, in my book). During our stay in this anchorage, we acclimated ourselves & the cats to the boat and did a few odd projects around. We were basically on vacation for 10 days! LOL.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb