Ft. Myers Beach, Fl


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Jacksonville
August 9th 2012
Published: August 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

We slept in and headed over to Granny's around 10:30 a.m. Granny had made a couple pounds of bacon and Anastasia cooked scrambled eggs, while I made toast. The kids then played games with Granny and Irene while I went to have my first pedicure of the summer.

When I returned, Granny and Irene went to a doctor's appointment. The kids and I stopped at Bono's and picked up BBQ pork and turkey with beans and fries for dinner. We then went to the condo and the kids jumped in the pool. Granny and Irene arrived around 6 pm for dinner and Claire came by for a while too.

Jonathan, Anastasia, Irene and Claire played a game of Phase 10 Twist while Granny, Ben and I did a 100 piece puzzle.

It was an early night and everyone left by 8 pm.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb