Ft Myers Beach


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Fort Myers Beach
January 31st 2020
Published: January 31st 2020
Edit Blog Post

Moved Seaquel to Ft Myers Beach. I am on a city marina mooring ball. Signed up for a month but I can leave within seventeen days and get a refund. I moved here because it is easy to day sail in the Gulf of Mexico. I have family here and when I came to visit I knew I had to move. Much different feel here. Laid back beach and less city. I bought a ten dollar bicycle at a flea market in Ft Myers and strapped it to the boat. Today I shoved it in the dingy and rode to Walmart to replenish food. Weather has been great. Laid on the beach yesterday. Hope the weather cooperates for a sail in the Gulf next week. Rain coming in for a few days starting tonight. I'm on the boat at the ball just being lazy now. Waiting for the rain.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.301s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb