Caribbean 3


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Fort Lauderdale
February 14th 2022
Published: February 14th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Today dawned rainy. A front is moving through. No worries for me though. I repack, brew coffee and proceed to iron my blouse. It has literally been years since I held an iron and I had forgotten the great satisfaction of watching the wrinkles disappear.



I ordered a car to the port and while waiting I met a couple who had just returned from The Nieuw Statendam. They gave me good information and were over the moon by the service on board.



11:30 my car arrived, 11:50 checked in, 12:05in my suite, unpack my carryon and head to the Lido for a pasta lunch. Sail away was lovely all the ship’s horns sounded as we pulled away from our sister ships The Rotterdam and The Zuiderdam as well a a Royal Caribbean and another two I couldn’t identify. That has to be my favorite sound.



The folks on the sea view pool deck we unmasked and I am still leery so I took my stinger and watched the skyline from my deck.





Enjoyed a early meal, MAC & Cheese and had a great chat with Bill, Sandy and Keith. Meals will be a hoot with these nearby.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.8kb