Caribbean-2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Fort Lauderdale
February 14th 2022
Published: February 14th 2022
Edit Blog Post

2KZLago Mar.



Not to be confused with that other place with the name backwards.



Arrived and called home and settled in for a twelve hour nap. Breakfast was outside and between people watching and bird watching I really enjoyed it. No one here is masked except staff, and me. The guests are either young with kids or older with many families with teens.

The resort is full. The prices are resort rates. Not opting for the buffet $18 and not very hungry I ordered off the menu; apple juice $3.25, coffee $3.50 and pancakes $15.75. I asked for just one pancake and when the check came, the waitress has just charged me $6 for the pancake. Kind lady.



Next was heading to the airport for my Covid test. I asked the concierge for a taxi and there happened to be a driver available so I had a private car back and forth. Living large at Lago Mar.



Tested negative so I’m good to go. Had a light lunch with the birds and headed back to my room.



Everyone appears to be laid back and in a party mood. The bar was packed and so were the pools. Didn’t check out the beach, hard enough to navigate pavement so sand was a no no. Still there was young ones with pails and shovels so I expect it was lovely.





Tomorrow is sail away. I’m beyond excited.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.497s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.2782s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb