Shannon's & Danny's place


Advertisement
Published: March 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post


When I told my dear old friend Deb Williams that I was going to Florida in February (the dreaded month of cold and darkness) she said I should wait until it warmed up a bit and then go down… NO WAY! But then, she promised to try and meet me toward the end of the month; and boy did we get some nice weather. YAY!

Deb has been telling me about her cousin Shannon and Shannon’s husband Danny for years. It has been a pleasure to spend the last few days enjoying their kind hospitality. These do-it-yourselfers have built (mostly by themselves) a fabulous home on the marsh at Flagler Beach and I have enjoyed every minute of my visit.

Tomorrow I am headed up to St. Augustine and Anastasia State Park.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb