Spacex launch


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Clermont
January 29th 2020
Published: January 30th 2020
Edit Blog Post

blog 01-29-20 Spacex rocket

Ginnie and I went to the lake at 9 this morning so we could witness the launch of the latest spacex mission to deliver satellites into orbit. There was a cloud bank in the east right where the rocket would launch and it ended up blocking our view of the event. Darn-it! I did take a few pictures of birds while we were there and we enjoyed the pretty lake.

I walked Watson over to Kim's house to see if her dogs could come over to play in our yard. Kim did come over but the dogs just sniffed around and barked at passerbys, no playing.

At 2 pm we all went to Outback Steak House and had a delicious early dinner. This is the last day of my stay here that we will all be together for a dinner outing and it was just delightful. We had to get back by 4:30 so Ginnie and Kat could get to bingo.

I was hoping for clear skies tonight to try to photograph the moon and Venus by a palm tree but we have clouds and cooler temps with a promise of rain.

Last night when I finally noticed the moon it was higher in the sky than I wanted, I was trying to take a picture like the scene on the NC license plates. I did get a nice picture of Venus next to the moon.

Relaxing evening after another nice day in FL.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.373s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 15; qc: 97; dbt: 0.2407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb