DAWN IN PORT CANAVERAL


Advertisement
Published: April 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

DAWN IN PORT CANAVERAL

The show last night was entertaining, a comic, an aerial act and a song from Graham, our cruise director. This is one very talented fellow and Royal Caribbean is lucky to have him. He appeals to all age demographics and is always charming. Up early to film his morning TV show and up late to host one of the games or activities.

Dawn is breaking over the Port and the Disney Dream is outside the window. MaryLu just left to join her excursion to the Cape Kennedy Space Center. Her flight is at 5:00 pm. I am just enjoying my last day on board. Soon I’ll shower and have breakfast then I must leave by 9:00. My flight is a 3:00 so I’ll have a wait at the airport.

I really enjoyed this cruise. It is totally different from HAL but there was so much to do and see and sailing with MaryLu, Bill and Ann was wonderful. Sailing solo I still would choose HAL but Royal is great for sailing with Joe or a friend. There were lots of children on board but they were wonderfully well behaved. I would not sail on any ship during spring break and this line must be a mob scene. Nor would I sail during summer vacation.

Well, it’s time for breakfast. Hope wyou enjoyed coming along with me. See you all soon.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 14; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0726s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.5kb