Off to the Races


Advertisement
Published: June 12th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 38.8921, -77.0241

Our Asian "life experience" was fantastic. I had to write it down so I would not forget it! I always feel grateful for the experience of travel and this was no exception. We brought in the new year with a bang! We left on Wednesday morning before Christmas and arrived in Bangkok on Thursday night. As anyone who knows me well, don't ask me about time changes -- I only know it was twelve hours! And yes, it is really, really far to fly!!! We flew non-stop from Dulles to Tokyo, and Allen was able to upgrade us to business class as an early Christmas present. That was a 14-hour leg, so it was nice for Anna and I to get a little sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb