Severna Park, Maryland for Amy's wedding & Washington DC


Advertisement
Published: March 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Amy and Bill's wedding in Severna Park (area), MD was great...other than the muggy, hot weather. I think the temps probably hit over 100. Ugh, coming from someone who does not take to heat very well....we managed. The wedding was simple, beautiful, lovely, and perfect. Amy and her girls; Bill and his boys...their dog Andy. It was held on the property of Amy's mother and step-father overlooking the Chesapeake Bay (I think). Beautiful area. An area I see myself living in but I am sure taxes are pretty steep. I do not mind paying taxes but sometimes I think there are more useful things to spend my money on (ie trips). As you can see from the photos, there is almost like a fog...that had to do with the humidity.

Aside from the wedding, since I went down and Kate and her family went down-we decided it would be good to go into Washington DC. This would be my first time in Washington DC (again, another place I can see myself living in). We walked the Mall. It was the first time I rode on the train. We saw many of the monuments but I did not see the White House. Maybe next time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Washington DCWashington DC
Washington DC

It was a hot hot weekend...


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb