A Week In DC


Advertisement
Published: August 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello All, just an update on my big trip...

What was supposed to be a three-day Seminar has turned into a waiting game here in the capitol. A strike at Lufthansa canceled our Thursday afternoon flight and put us all into a fray. Our coordinators from CDS International got 49 of the 75 of us to Germany via a 25 hour trip that left at 11 o'clock Thursday night, had a layover in London, then a wait for the rest of the group in Frankfurt. Luckily for me I wasn't part of that group, as initial descriptions of the trek have been less than positive! So here I stay at the beautiful, balmy Georgetown U. campus in D.C. Currently I'm just doing a bit of laundry and avoiding the hot and humid weather outside... I did a lot of sight seeing already and I'll be leaving the country tomorrow night at 6 PM Eastern. Check out my photos of the monuments and the campus. Hopefully you'll notice my photography skills improving as time goes on, since my camera is a little more advanced than I am... Enjoy and expect more interesting posts soon as I travel across the pond.

-Zach

German word of the day:

Tchuss! - Goodbye!


Additional photos below
Photos: 76, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb