Potted Potter


Advertisement
Published: April 5th 2018
Edit Blog Post

April 4, 2018Weather: 77 and sunny in Virginia to 65 and sunny DCStates: Virginia, Maryland to DCCity: Williamsburg to DCMiles: 153

Hours Driving: 2 hrs 45 min

Hotel: Fairfield Inn DC downtown



Restaurants: Wok and Roll



sites: China town, Potted Potter



We left Williamsburg for DC this morning after breakfast. We are staying in a Fairfield Inn in downtown DC just a few blocks from the White House. Seems like a good location. We are just on the outside of Chinatown. We had lunch in a restaurant called Wok and Roll. Authentic and good. I had sushi and they had a few dishes to share. We are now in the hotel relaxing. I have a surprise for the kids tonight. We are going to the theater around the block to see Potted Potter. They have no idea. We saw it in New York but they don’t remember it well because they were much younger. I think they will be excited. It is a good show. Two guys perform the 7 books of Harry Potter in a similar way that Paul does This Wonderful Life. It is a funny and entertaining show whether you know Harry Potter or not. Now we just have to pass time until then. I fee like all we do is eat. I love eating but I get sick of it on these trips.

We went out to dinner at the Carving Room which is where Paul and Elizabeth ate multiple times when they were here last summer. The restaurant is trendy and comfortable. The food was good too. After, we surprised the kids with Potted Potter. We pretended to be walking by the theater and Ben noticed the sign right away. I said, “Let‘s go!” They were excited. They didn‘t remember much of it before. They loved it. It is a funny parody. Highly recommend it. They were very thankful.

Tomorrow morning bright and early, we have to be at the White House for a Tour. My blog entries have not been all that entertaining really. I have had a cold or allergies for a few days and not feeling up to writing much. When we are out and about, I am fine. When I am sitting around, I don’t feel well. It’s ok though. Good night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb