Connecticut State


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut » New Haven
November 3rd 2015
Published: November 5th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Connecticut, one of the most beautiful states in New England just right off the border of New York and Long Island, New York and Rhode Island. I really like the attractions the state of Mark Twain has to offer.



You can discover the Plymouth that occurred during the history of Connecticut, the ship that took place in the 16th to 17th Century when Jamestown started in production of making tobacco era. I drove through Connecticut when I was driving to Massachusetts in Spring 2012. I was like going inside the ship and saw many colonial historical features and I was like,"Whoa,are you kidding me?! New England got good colonial history to learn from." So I'm a Virginia resident and did a road trip from Virginia to New England. You cannot beat that kind of road trip. I mean literally I will post up photos on this blog of New York and Connecticut. I saw wonderful stuff down in New England.



Food in Connecticut are excellent. Lobster is one of the most famous foods in Canada and New England. I went to Connecticut and tried a lot of good lobsters. It's very expensive I believe you. I always eat that at home and it always remind of Nova Scotia Lobster in Canada, etc. Trust me New England has a lot of different flavors when ti comes to trying out New Lobster.



Roses are red. Violets are blue. Well Grass is green in Connecticut. Lush gardnens but not comparable to any city. Connecitcut a state that's very famous for it's colonial culture. Forgot to even mention, Mark Twain, a famous travel writer had own a house in Connecticut which you can still see today. House I think, without assumption, is i located



You should go to New England in the fall because the colors of the leaves are extremely sophisticating that it may make you keep going to CT or any state in New England if you've already been there. You may go to Connecticut on a cruise to Canada. If anyone wants to see more dazzle New England, then do a cruise to Canada. You would be much more satisfying going on a cruise to Canada.



Enjoy!





Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb