Delivering An Enormous Sand Block


Advertisement
Published: December 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Welp, I (and my luggage, thankfully) made it through the first round of take off and landing; three more to go. I'm in Stamford, CT, which is about a 45 minute train ride from The Big Apple. I believe we'll be checking out the Guggeennheeiimm and a bit of shopping tomorrow. That's fairly exciting, considering I'm still partially in tourist-mode, for this is only my third time to NYC.

I'm not excited at all about Europe, yet at least. I'm already beginning to miss specific people and I'm sure more will follow soon. I just hope I'll get at least one visitor from the states during my four month reign in Italia.

As far as I know, my roommates are like me... only opposite. I, along with everyone else who's ever met me, expected that. I just hope a) it's single occupancy, b) there's a good group of guys I can hang out with in my near vicinity, and c) I scare enough crap out of them to be able to hold as little and meaningless a conversation as possible. Yes, yes, I know this is the wrong attitude, but you all know better. I'm expecting to spend a lot of time in my room, on the internet, so I'll be very connected once I get settled. Huzzah for technology.

I'll be taking a bunch of photos too, because I want to. Sara doesn't do well with taking plethoras (is that acceptable? "plethoras"?) when people make her do it. Hmph. I'm still looking for a good way to post them to the world.. I guess Facebook will suffice for now. If anyone has any other clever suggestions, let me know.

Here goes nothin... =)

Advertisement



31st December 2006

Miss u already, have a safe flight and all. And don't scare the roomates tooo much!
4th January 2007

i'm coming to visit
i'm coming to visit you!! we are booking our trip at the end of the month. i think brian and alicia are coming with me. i found something nifty that i wanted to send you but it was a little big. it was a cardboard cut out of johnny depp. i didn't get it tho. it was a little big...when i say a little big i mean uber big!! when you get there i'll send you something. lata kiddo!!
9th January 2007

i'm still trying to visit you while you're there, i figure it's the least i can manage to be a good friend since i didn't see you before you left and all. shame on me. huzzah for you going to italy, not technology, you jerk. loff you ski!!

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb