A Beautiful Place To Get Lost


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Monument
December 28th 2013
Published: December 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The cone of scilence.The cone of scilence.The cone of scilence.

The author... In a traffic cone.
I suppose you could think of this as a voyage of self discovery. It all began as a much larger trip to Australia, then it as we thought it through we realized we went ready for, four months in the outback physically mentally or in my case monetarily. So we decided to go half way or there about, the the tropical paradise of Hawaii. This seemed much more reasonable and it took away the thoughts that were keeping us awake at night. So we decided on the archipelago of Hawaii. This being closer and more affordable brought to the dream of a few months adventuring in the sun into our grasp.

When I say we I'm not refuring to myself in some sort of skitzo third person jargon, I refer to my long time best friend and travel partner Kris Reed. As for me, my name is Donald Elpel, and I will be your guide along with the afore mentioned Kris through the perilous jungles of Kauai to the pristine coral reefs of Oahu. Its a wonderful time of year to get lost and I can't think of a better place to do it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

KrisKris
Kris

Travel buddy, Kris Reed.


28th December 2013

Cone of Silence?
The cone of silence? When did you start watching Get Smart? I look forward to hearing about your grand adventures. But I am a little worried. Your travel partner looks insane. I suppose that's why you are wearing the cone! Be safe. Dad
28th December 2013

It was actually quote loud in the cone. Any how we will be safe and I will try to update the blog as much as I can. I'll see ya in a few months haha.
28th December 2013

It was actually quote loud in the cone. Any how we will be safe and I will try to update the blog as much as I can. I'll see ya in a few months haha.

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb