Beautiful Fall weather


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Manitou Springs
October 25th 2011
Published: October 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday I went to the Colorado Springs Pioneer Museum and then went to Manitou Springs and filled up my 3 liter bottle with water from the Cheyenne Springs. Then I toured Miramont Castle at last. It was quite impressive and it’s hard to believe only 2 people lived there ( plus servants crammed into 3 tiny unheated rooms in the attic).
I enjoyed the beautiful fall weather most of the day and then came back to the hotel and watched a movie I rented from Blockbuster while enjoying a Pizza Hut deep dish pizza.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.485s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 17; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1925s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb