Craig to Kremmling, Colorado


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Kremmling
September 10th 2011
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sept 10 – Craig to Kremmling, Colorado
Checked out of my room in Craig, Colorado and headed East on Hwy 40. I checked out a couple of campgrounds for future reference East of town but was not impressed. I continued on to Steamboat Springs and was disappointed to find out that the springs no longer make any noise because of railroad construction. I invested quite a few hours exploring the town and it is quite beautiful with beautiful weather but bottom line is unless someone just wants to shop or eat in a restaurant he may as well move on….which I did. I made sure to eat though first as I knew the picking in Kremmling would be pretty lean. The road between Steamboat Springs and Kremmling is very scenic and the weather was perfect. I noticed several public land campgrounds but had already resolved to stay in a hotel in Kremmling because I wanted to catch up on my blog and needed WIFI for that. I had researched places to stay in Kremmling on tripadvisor.com and the most favorable reviews were for an older Hotel called the Hotel Easton. So that is where I checked into and got a room
with the bathroom down the hall (only to be shared with a couple of other gentlemen) for $38.
BTW : The heat has not been turned on because it is only going to go down into the lower 30’s tonight and they don’t start their furnace till it gets cold, sometime later this month.
I went and ate at a place down the street called the Quarter Circle Saloon and the food was tasteless. Oh well…..
Guess I had better get to bed. The checkout time here is 10:00.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0724s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb