Baker Street


Advertisement
Published: May 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Nothing to report on 1st May.

On 2nd, I went to the gym and for a long walk afterwards, so felt really good. I did this as I knew I would be going out for drinks and dinner in the evening.

Jon and I headed to Baker Street pub (an English style pub) and met up with a group of his workmates and boss. A few drinks later, most of us movedon to have dinner at a posh seafood restaurant - McCormick & Schmidt.

Everything was ridiculously expensive, so I thought I may as well go for a pricier expensive dish. I had Walleye (which is as unappetising as it sounds!) It was a plain, tasteless white fish and in this case, was in a mustard sauce and covered in crushed pretzels.

One of Jons colleagues insisted on paying for all our meals at the end (on company expenses of course), and Jons boss had footed the bill for the drinks earlier in the eveing, so all in all, it was a dirt cheap evening!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.049s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0893s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb