Are broomsticks faster than airplanes?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
April 16th 2015
Published: June 20th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Yucky drive to DIAYucky drive to DIAYucky drive to DIA

Yucky drive to DIA
Geo: 39.74, -104.992

It is 36 degrees and snowing - hard. Raise your hand if you care.

Jeff and I don't care! We are driving to DIA (Denver International Airport) to go first to Chicago and then on to Orlando, FL for a week.

For those of you who don't know, I am a huge, huge Harry Potter fan. Ummmm...it actually borders on obsession to be honest.

My birthday is next week and what an awesome birthday present from my wonderful husband - 3 day tickets to the "Wizarding Worlds of Harry Potter" theme parks at Universal Studios. We have been to one of the parks, but a new one opened earlier this year; and the Hogwart's Express connects the two.

Grab your broomstick and come along!

If you prefer not to come on this adventure with us, please let me know by sending me an email to: jane.smith@colostate.edu and I'll nit send you a link with each new post.
(My feelings won't be hurt.)

Jane


Advertisement



17th April 2015

What fun! Happy birthday in advance. Can't wait to hear about HP at Universal.
17th April 2015

were you able to find the airport ok LOL!! :)
18th April 2015

Thank you for the bday wishes, Robin! And, Tom, it was very yucky going to DIA and foggy! Luckily the car knows the way. LOL

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb