Day 30 - Denver, Colorado


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
October 11th 2011
Published: October 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, that's another night with little sleep. I arrived at Denver at 7am.

I headed for my hostel. This hostel was different; it wasn't too clean, but I didn't mind. The atmosphere was still pretty good.

There was no one at the check-in desk, so I put on a movie in the common room. I decided to watch Speed. One of the greatest movies I remember since childhood.

I got to check in at around 10am, and I took my laundry to the laundromat. I then looked around the city for a bit. It's a nice place. It reminds me a little bit of Seattle. Quite clean too.

I didn't do much else other than catch a nap at the hostel and watch movies with a few other hostel guests. I then realised I was going to have trouble booking my hostel in Chicago - there were no availabilities for two of the dates. So I booked one of them; the night of the 17th. I needed to have a place for the 15th and 16th, and I tried to figure out what I could do. I didn't think I would have this problem, being almost winter and all. But I'm sure I will come up with something. I'm not worried at all.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 41; dbt: 0.102s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb