Bearings!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
April 23rd 2011
Published: April 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I will summarise today quickly for you...

shower
breakfast in 'The Original Pancake House' - overwhelmingly huge portions that put me off breakfast!! Not sure why they feel the need to add home fries to everything!
REI is like a massive Blacks which sells everything outdoorsy. We spent a good two hours in there and I ended up with a new coat, courtesy of Jon.

downtown - I really like it. It is small but perfectly formed! Got a free mall ride there (trams that stop at every junction)
Cheesecake Factory - had a nibble for lunch and one of their infamous passion fruit mojitos.
Mile High point - we walked the rest of downtown to the civic hall, where we reached the mile high point of Denver. We randomly saw a red squirrel munching on ice outside.
Shopping - we went to a massive shop warehouse and then to Best Buy - a massive warehouse that sells electronics...we played with gadgets and then went back to Jon's for wine and guitar hero.
Had Vietnamese for dinner (another first for me) and although it is made from crushed animal bones, I enjoyed the Pho broth.

A relaxed start to the 88 days!! We did other stuff, but one of my highlights was us all dancing in the car to Parov Stelar - Catgroove at full volume. It is such an AWESOME tune. Thanks Zoe! It may have made Anders and Elsa's wedding playlist!



Advertisement



31st May 2011

Distributor of Bearing ? NSK Bearings ? FAG Bearings ? Bearings India
I was very encouraged to find this site. I wanted to thank you for this special read. I definitely savored every little bit of it and I have bookmarked you to check out new stuff you post. http://www.pugtrading.com

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0234s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb