Getting anxious!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
February 12th 2006
Published: April 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

In three months, I'll be on my way to Munich--the first city of many I plan to visit during my tour of Europe!

I've been saving and planning since the summer of 2004, and with each passing month, I get more anxious and excited. My original plans were to travel for two to three months, and I hoped to cover almost all of Europe and wanted to even visit Morocco! As time and money (not to mention vacation at work) became an issue, my itinerary shortened, and when I finally purchased my plane ticket, I settled for May 15 - June 6.

During these three weeks, I'm "planning" on travelling from Munich, Germany to Prague, Czech Republic; to Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic; to Krakow, Poland; to Venice, Italy; to Vienna, Austra; to Grunau im Almtal, Austria; and finally back to Munich. My best friend, Phuong, will be accompanying me throughout my stay in Europe, and she's actually staying through June 19 so she can spend some time in Spain. My other close friend, Stasa, is going to meet us in Munich on June 2, and she'll continue with Phuong to Spain after I return to Denver.

So, yes, I've been planning and saving hard for this trip. Now that I finally have my plane ticket and my Eurail passes, I feel that everything is finally coming together! I can't wait until this spring when I'll be writing to you all from an internet cafe in Europe! If you want to hear all about my travels, subscribe to my travel journal, and you'll receive email notifications when I add entries in late spring. If my luck and technical skills hold out, hopefully I'll be able to add in pictures, too!

Advertisement



14th February 2006

add a visit
Add to your trip Slovenia. Friends from s. francisco where totally happy. In one hour you can be in the mountains or at the seaside and its beautifull. Visit Ljubljana, Piran, the wine region and lake Bled. It s now in the europe union and the wealthiest of the new european countrys and totally save. I moved from germany to slovenia one year ago and I didn t regred it .
15th February 2006

WOW!
tht sounds like a great plan... im waiting to know bout venice...
21st April 2006

Can I come?
If I didn't have a new job, I might meet you in Krakow! What a terrific itinerary. Your gr-gr grandfather Franz Lamich came from a place called Nowa Cerekwia, about halfway between Prague and Krakow, just inside Poland. Where's Cesky Krumlov?

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb